Here Is What You Can Expect From Den Of Geek And Tor’s Virtual TorCon Next Week!

The world is slowly reopening but conventions are just not happening this year. Fortunately, for the book lovers out there Den of Geek, Tor.com, and Tor have teamed up to give us TorCon! Yesterday, we featured details about their author roundtable for an exclusive ‘Night of the Living Dead’ screening!. Now, we have the full line up to share with you as well as links to how to register to the various events which will be running from Thursday, June 11th through Sunday, June 14th!

Here is what you have to look forward to!

Thursday 6/11:

  • 7 PM ET/4 PM PT: Christopher Paolini and Brandon Sanderson in conversation
    Bestselling authors, SFF icons, and friends Christopher Paolini (To Sleep in a Sea of Stars) and Brandon Sanderson (Rhythm of War) chat about their upcoming projects, their writing processes, science fiction, fantasy, and everything in between. This conversation will be pre-recorded and available only during the weekend of #TorCon. We’re taking questions for this one in advance, so leave yours in the comments!
    Register Here

Friday 6/12:

Saturday 6/13:

  • 1 PM ET/10 AM PT: “Books & Brunch” Facebook Live Reading Series
    Nothing pairs better with brunch than books. Join Calculating Stars author Mary Robinette Kowal for a balanced brunchfest of book talk…and a sneak peek at her upcoming “Lady Astronauts” novel, The Relentless Moon.
    Register Here
  • 5 PM ET/2 PM PT: Chaotic Communal Storytime
    Authors can take inspiration from anything to write stories that move us emotionally and transport us to other worlds. Now let’s see how they do when we’re the inspiration. Join K. A. Doore (The Unconquered City), S. L. Huang (Critical PointBurning Roses), Arkady Martine (A Memory Called Empire), and Kit Rocha (Deal With the Devil) as they use your writing prompts to create a brand new story—and talk about their craft and inspirations along the way.
    Register Here

Sunday 6/14:

  • 1 PM ET/10 AM PT: “Books & Brunch” Facebook Live Reading series
    Nothing pairs better with brunch than books. Join authors Jenn Lyons (The Ruin of Kings and the upcoming The Memory of Souls), and Nathan Makaryk (Nottingham and the upcoming Lionhearts) for a balanced brunchfest of book talk…and a sneak peek at their new books!
    Register Here
  • 4 PM ET/1 PM PT: Chaos and Cosmos
    Pop culture has shifted its attention to the messy, the morally ambiguous, and the weird, and we’re all in on that! Come join some of the genre’s most exciting authors as they discuss how they are breaking traditional rules of genre fiction, creating compelling and truly thought-provoking works of science fiction and fantasy—and how chaos may reign in both fantasy worlds, the cosmos, and the real world alike. Panelists include Kate Elliott (Unconquerable Sun), Andrea Hairston (Master of Poisons), Alaya Dawn Johnson (Trouble the Saints), and Ryan Van Loan (The Sin in the Steel), moderated by Kayti Burt of Den of Geek.
    Register Here
  • 7 PM ET/4 PM PT: Cory Doctorow and Nnedi Okorafor in conversation
    Technology. Science. Politics. Their books touch on all of these, and now…they’re talking about it. Join critically acclaimed, award-winning authors Cory Doctorow (Attack SurfaceLittle Brother) and Nnedi Okorafor (BintiRemote Control) for a discussion moderated by Kayti Burt of Den of Geek.
    Register Here

You may also like...

Leave a Reply