This is Horror Awards 2020 Finalists Announced – Time to Vote!

The annual This is Horror Awards has announced its finalists and it is now your chance to vote for your favourites. The site invites you to send in your votes to [email protected]. In the subject line state ‘Awards 2020’ and in the email simply state the category and who you are voting for. You are allowed to include both a first and second choice. Go here for further details. 

Voting closes 22nd May.

Without further ado, here are the categories and the many excellent nominees (I have read and listened to many and also voted! – Steph):

Novel of the Year

Mexican Gothic by Silvia Moreno-Garcia
The Invention of Sound by Chuck Palahniuk
The Only Good Indians by Stephen Graham Jones
The Southern Book Club’s Guide to Slaying Vampires by Grady Hendrix
The Sun Down Motel by Simone St. James

Novella of the Year

Crossroads by Laurel Hightower
Ring Shout by P. Djèlí Clark
The Worm and His Kings by Hailey Piper
True Crime by Samantha Kolesnik
We Need to Do Something by Max Booth III

Short Story Collection of the Year

Children of the Fang and Other Genealogies by John Langan
The Immeasurable Corpse of Nature by Christopher Slatsky
Thin Places by Kay Chronister
Velocities by Kathe Koja
Wyrd and Other Derelictions by Adam Nevill

Anthology of the Year

Dominion: An Anthology of Speculative Fiction from Africa and the African Diaspora, edited by Zelda Knight and Ekpeki Oghenechovwe Donald
Final Cuts: New Tales of Hollywood Horror and Other Spectacles, edited by Ellen Datlow
Lullabies for Suffering: Tales of Addiction Horror, edited by Mark Matthews
Miscreations: Gods, Monstrosities & Other Horrors, edited by Doug Murano and Michael Bailey
Worst Laid Plans: An Anthology of Vacation Horror, edited by Samantha Kolesnik

Fiction Magazine of the Year

Lightspeed Magazine
Nightmare Magazine
The Dark
Uncanny Magazine
Unnerving Magazine

Publisher of the Year

Death’s Head Press
Del Rey Books
Silver Shamrock Publishing
Undertow Publications
Valancourt Books

Fiction Podcast of the Year

Chilling Tales for Dark Nights
NIGHTLIGHT: A Horror Fiction Podcast
The Other Stories (Hawk & Cleaver)
Thirteen (Imaginary Comma)

Nonfiction Podcast of the Year

Afro Horror
Ink Heist
Post Mortem with Mick Garris

Cover Art of the Year

Matthew Revert for Antioch by Jessica Leonard
Mike Davis for grotesquerie by Richard Gavin
Mikio Murakami for The Best of Both Worlds by S.P. Miskowski
Stephen Mackey for Thin Places by Kay Chronister
Todd Keisling for Arterial Bloom, edited by Mercedes M. Yardley

You may also like...