Check out the second part of our interview with Stacey Thomas!

Stacey Thomas is a contributor to Bad Form Review. She is an alumna of the Curtis Brown Creative novel writing course where she was awarded the Clare Mackintosh Scholarship for Black Writers. In 2021, she was announced as one of the three winners of HarperCollins’s inaugural Killing It Competition for Undiscovered Writers.

The Revels is her debut novel.

Below, you can watch the second part of our interview with Stacey:

https://youtu.be/XF7XBM7Ikdw

Are you feeling witchy? T’is the season but beware you do not get dunked or pricked by an eager witch-hunter! Maybe it’s preferable to grab a hot beverage, a cosy blanket and snuggle up with The Revels, the debut novel from Stacey Thomas. Reading all about it is far safer.

 Let’s talk to Stacey Thomas, the author and creator of this atmospheric read…

 ‘An evocative piece of storytelling that weaves sublimely like its witch knots’ – Susan Stokes-Chapman

Book blurb – The Revels

The stage is set and the witch-hunt is about to begin…

‘I am no witch. I have not sold my soul to the devil for powers. What I am has never openly been whispered of, yet it is enough that people would hang for it.’

England, 1645.
After his half-brother dies, aspiring playwright Nicholas Pearce is apprenticed to Judge William Percival, an infamous former witch-hunter who is under pressure to resume his old profession.

In a country torn apart by civil war, with escalating tensions between Catholics and Protestants, Royalists and Roundheads, and rumours of witchcraft, Nicholas hides a secret: the dead sing. He hears their secrets, but will he find the courage to speak up to save innocent lives, even if it means putting himself in great danger?

A spellbinding debut novel perfect for fans of Stacey Halls, Laura Purcell and Bridget Collins.

 

You may also like...