Epeolatry Book Review: Darkness Beckons, ed. Mark Morris


Our reviews may contain affiliate links. If you purchase something through the links in this article we may receive a small commission or referral fee. This happens without any additional cost to you.

Title: Darkness Beckons
Author: Various, ed. Mark Morris
Genre: Horror Anthology
Publisher: Flame Tree Press
Publication Date: 10th October, 2024

Synopsis: Darkness Beckons is the fourth volume in the non-themed horror series of entirely original stories, showcasing the very best short fiction that the genre has to offer, and edited by Mark Morris. This new anthology contains 20 original horror stories, 16 of which have been commissioned from some of the top names in the genre, and 4 of which have been selected from the 100s of stories sent to Flame Tree during a 2-week open submissions window. A terrifying cocktail of the familiar and the new, the established and the emerging.